Browse documentation

Customer Uploads

Upload, label, categorise, preview, and delete files on a customer record, and choose job access for uploads.

On this page

The uploads tab on a customer page contains a list of files or images uploaded against that customer record. Uploads can be categorised however you like. You do this by creating custom upload categories in your admin settings.


Uploading a file

To upload a new file, select New > Upload at the top of the customer record. A modal will open, where you can then select a file to upload.

upload file button screenshot

Once you have selected a file, you will see the filename and two fields. One is an optional label. By putting a value in the label field, you can essentially override the original filename with something that might make it easier for you to identify what the file is. If you leave this empty, you will see the original filename in the list of uploads. The second field is a Select where you can choose from one of your custom upload categories, but only if you have set them up already. Once you’re ready, click Upload.

upload file modal screenshot


Uploads tab

The uploads tab in the customer record will show a list of all uploads in date order.

  • Click on the name of the upload to open the file.
  • If you have upload categories set up, you can filter your files by category.
  • An uploaded image can be previewed in a modal. If available, you can click the eye icon to quickly preview the image.
  • To edit the upload label or category, click on the pencil icon. This will open a modal where you can make your changes.
  • If you want to permanently delete an uploaded file, click on the trash icon.

uploads tab overview modal screenshot

Uploads and Job access

A customer upload can also be linked to a job. Job access is chosen separately: All Job users or Restricted. A restricted job upload is available to office staff and the current Job Manager, not every contractor on the job. See Jobs for upload and file-access steps.

Choose the category shown in the upload window when your organisation requires one. If a required category is missing, ask an administrator to check Workflow settings.